Asia Ranking # 451-500
India Ranking # 56-60


NITTE, officially NITTE (Deemed to be University), is an institute of higher education located in Derlakatte, Mangalore, India. It is formed under the Trust of NIITE, a trust sponsored by Nitte Education Trust which has established 31 institutions spread in three campuses at Nitte, Mangalore and Bangalore.

The Government of India conferred the status of Deemed-to-be University in June 2008. The institution has been accredited with 'A' grade by the National Assessment & Accreditation Council (NAAC). 

Today, it has eight constituent colleges, namely, A.B. Shetty Memorial Institute of Dental Sciences (established in 1985), which was the first constituent college of Nitte University, K.S. Hegde Medical Academy (established in 1999), N.G.S.M. Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (established in 1983), Nitte Usha Institute of Nursing Sciences (established in 1992), and Nitte Institute of Physiotherapy (established in 1997). The three newly added constitute colleges are Nitte Institute of Communication (2012), Nitte Institute of Architecture (2015) and Nitte University Centre for Science Education and Research. 

QS I·GAUGE Rating for NITTE (Deemed to be University)

Overall diamond
Teaching and Learning diamondFaculty Quality goldEmployability gold
Student Diversity diamondFacilities diamondSocial Responsibility diamond
Entrepreneurship goldResearch silver